Happiness At Burger Joint

Burger Joint is a small restaurant in SM Hypermarket Pasig, beside Tiendesitas. We decided to have lunch there before bringing my son to his dental appointment.

There were many items on their menu. I had a hard time choosing which one to order. I wanted to try the burger…and the chicken…and the hotdog! For this first visit, I decided to go with the burger. After all, it was a “burger joint”.

thumb_IMG_2464_1024_Fotor

We all went with the All-American Burger –  described as “a quarter pound cheeseburger topped with American cheese, lettuce, tomato, onion, pickle and house sauce” and some fries.  I had bacon added to my burger.

thumb_IMG_2465_1024_Fotor

The burger was very juicy and meaty. No extenders there. It was also of the right size – not too small that would still leave you hungry but not too big either to stuff you. (Except, of course, if you happen to be a teenage boy with a huge appetite. Then you would need a second All-American like my son did.) The bacon was crisp and provided that added saltiness to the sandwich. This one ranks high among the burgers I’ve tried around Metro Manila.

We will definitely be back for more. I can’t wait to try their buffalo wings next time.

thumb_IMG_2466_1024_Fotor

Leave a Reply

