Grateful Project Day 199: Chivalry Is Not Dead

My daughter and I took the bus today after my afternoon class. It was early afternoon, way before rush hour, so I thought we wouldn’t have a hard time commuting. But when we got on the bus, I realized that it was already full. The bus had left the bus stop so I told my daughter to just hold on to the rail. A man seated at the front of the bus saw us and stood. He offered his seat to us. My daughter and I thanked him for the gesture. I am glad that chivalry is not (yet) dead.

Leave a Reply

