Grateful Project Day 154: Ollie

Ollie has been the secretary of my kids’ pediatrician even before the kids were born. She has a ready smile for every patient who enters the clinic. She is like the “big sister” to every child who is anxious to be seen by the doctor. She quickly puts them at ease with her warm ways. Now that the kids are bigger, I often forget to bring them to their pediatrician and Ollie has been very helpful in reminding me when I need to bring them in. We were planning to have the kids checked before school starts so I checked the doctor’s availability with her. It was a good thing I did. The pediatrician was out of the country and we would have wasted our time if we went there. So today, I am grateful for Ollie.

Leave a Reply

