Grateful Project Day 134: Place to Rest

I guess all the busy-ness of the past few weeks have caught up with me. I was fine this morning, but as the afternoon came, I began feeling weak. I think a respiratory tract infection is creeping up on me. I was planning to go around the mall this afternoon while the kids were in karate training. But after lunch, I felt so weak I just wanted to crawl into bed and sleep. Unfortunately, we weren’t home and I was there in the mall. Luckily for me, there was an empty room in the clinic which nobody would be using for the rest of the day. There wasn’t any bed but there was a recliner seat. I fell asleep as soon as I got into the recliner. It wasn’t a bed but I felt refreshed after my nap. I am so grateful that I was able to recharge in the middle of the day, in the midst of a very busy mall.

Leave a Reply

