Grateful Project Day 97: My High School Batchmates

I attended a convent school from elementary up to high school. For many years, my batchmates and I played together, learned new things together, went through life together. But after we graduated from high school, I didn’t get to see most of them anymore. So when social media made it possible for us to re-connect with each other despite being in different continents and different time zones,  I was thrilled to have the chance to catch up with a lot of them. We exchange posts, comments, photos of our daily lives. The one thing  I am most proud of our batch is our ability to gather together for anyone in need – whether that be for someone’s illness, a child’s project, or even someone just having a bad day. We are there to cheer on, to give a hug, to clarify, to support. When my mom got sick and needed blood donors, a lot of people offered to help. Now, one of us is facing a health crisis. Once again, we are moving to be together, in thought and in prayers. I thank God for ACHS82.

Leave a Reply

