Grateful Project Day 88: Tapa King “Buy one, Take one” Promo

Tapa is one of my favorite comfort food. The thin strips of beef, marinated in a sweetish sauce before they are fried, are usually served with garlic rice and fried egg. There are different varieties available. Some have a stronger garlic flavor, while others are marinated in soy sauce and calamansi. The tapa of Tapa King is my favorite commercially-available tapa. In particular, their Tapa Prince, which has a sweetish taste, is the one I like the most. So when I got to the Food Court earlier today and saw a sign which said “Buy One, Take One Tapa Prince”, I knew I had to have it. Of course I couldn’t finish all that by myself, so I shared it with my husband. The promo runs until June, so I think I’m going to have a lot of tapa in the next couple of months.

Leave a Reply

