Grateful Project Day 82: Return patients

I am grateful for return patients. It’s always nice to get new patients. But oftentimes, it was just a matter of luck that they came in during my shift. So it’s special to me when they come back for a different problem or when they come with another patient. My last patient today came in a few minutes before my shift ended. The nurses were deliberating whether to go assign her to the next doctor. But I wasn’t busy, so I agreed to see her. As it turns out, she was looking for me. I had seen her son previously and she decided to consult me herself. It gives me some sort of validation that I managed to make a connection with my patient. For that, I am grateful.

Leave a Reply

