Trixi says "Goodbye"

Two-year old Trixi has probably had it with goodbyes. She’s been hearing it so often but she doesn’t have the chance to use it on others. Papa says “goodbye” before leaving for work. Mama and Kuya say “goodbye” before going to Kuya’s karate lessons. How come I never get to leave anyone, she probably thinks. Well, this afternoon, she turned the tables on me. She picked up two bags, looked at me and said, “Mama, goodbye” and off she went to the kitchen. A few minutes later, she came back to me in the living room and kissed me. I asked her where she had been and she said “Clinic”. I can just imagine her thinking, “It’s your turn to have separation anxiety, Mama.”

Leave a Reply

