Chino’s First Sleepover

In the seven years of Chino’s life, he has never slept apart from his parents, except for the time that I gave birth to Trixi. But tomorrow, that will change. He has been invited to his first sleep-over. Tito John and Tita Tintin graciously invited him over to their apartment to spend some time with them. Since the idea was first brought up sometime during the schoolyear, Chino has been looking forward to vacation. When the schoolyear ended, his first question was, “When can I go on my sleep-over?” Tomorrow is the big day. He’s all set. He packed his favorite book, toys and videos. His clothes are ready too. Now I wonder if I’m ready. Ready to face the fact that my little boy is not so little anymore.

Leave a Reply

